may updates

May was such a busy, yet fun month!

First thing, I cut my hair! Super short (for me, at least!):

IMG_0024

Honestly, I love my hair cut. I never thought I would like my hair short, but I love my cut.

We celebrated Omar’s 25th birthday! We had dinner at Centro and then dessert at Lucette Grace. One of our goals as a couple is to go on one big date night a month (instead of going on small dinner outings because we don’t feel like cooking one night), and this was the perfect way to start.

IMG_0027IMG_0028

We celebrated Mother’s Day!

We spent the weekend in Fayetteville with both of our families. My sister had to work on Mother’s Day, so we spent the Saturday with my mom and Sunday with Omar’s mom. With my mom, we saw “Caroline, or Change” at the Cape Fear Regional Theatre.

IMG_0035IMG_0041

The weekend of May 20, we went camping with Omar’s family in Myrtle Beach! We had a great time, but for some reason we didn’t actually take any photos.

The weekend of Memorial Day was super busy also! Friday, we went to the Freedom Balloon Fest in Fuquay Varina.

IMG_0061IMG_0071

And Saturday, we got to see my friend from college, Stephanie, get married in Statesville! It was such a beautiful wedding, and the reception was so much fun! I got to see a bunch of my college friends, also. It was a great night.

IMG_0075

May was such a fun month. We are super busy in June also!

Leave a Reply

